Administration

Dominic A.A. Randolph
Head of School
drandolph@riverdale.edu 

Milton Sipp
Assistant Head of School
Head of Middle School
msipp@riverdale.edu

Kelley Nicholson-Flynn
Head of Upper School
knicholsonflynn@riverdale.edu

Ricky Lapidus
Director of Learning and Assistant Head of Upper School
rlapidus@riverdale.edu 

Kristi Marshall
Director of College Counseling
kmarshall@riverdale.edu 

John Pizzi
Director of Athletics
jpizzi@riverdale.edu 

Kevin Mattingly
Director of Co-Curriculum
kmattingly@riverdale.edu 

Sean Dagony-Clark
Director of Academic Technology
sdc@riverdale.edu 

Jonathan King
Director of Operational Technology
jking@riverdale.edu 

James Duval
Head of Lower School
jduval@riverdale.edu 

Rebecca  Greller 
Assistant Head of Lower School (PreK-Grade 1, Infant & Toddler Center)
kfierst@riverdale.edu 

Ellen Greengrass
Assistant Head of Lower School (Grades 2-5)
egreengrass@riverdale.edu

Jenna King
Director of Admission and Enrollment
jrking@riverdale.edu 

Sheila Hicks-Rotella
Director of Financial Aid
Director of Middle School Admission
shicks@riverdale.edu 

Tim Sacks
Director of Lower School Admission and 
Lower School Dean
tsacks@riverdale.edu 

Lila Locksley

Director of Communications
llocksley@riverdale.edu 

Sybil Bruun-Moss
Director of Middle and Upper School Learning Research Team
sbruunmoss@riverdale.edu

Bobbi Mark
Chief Development Officer
bmark@riverdale.edu

Dan Schultz
Chief Financial Officer/Director of Finance
dschultz@riverdale.edu

Dwight Vidale
Director of Upper School Community Engagement
dvidale@riverdale.edu 

Latoya Allen
Director of Community Engagement; River Campus
Associate Director of Lower School Admission
lallen@riverdale.edu 

Mary Ludemann
Director of Community Relations
mludemann@riverdale.edu

Rachel Klein
Director of Service Learning
rklein@riverdale.edu 

Mike Galligan
Director of Facilities
mgalligan@riverdale.edu

Shazia Durrani
Assistant Head of Middle School
sdurrani@riverdale.edu

Blank

Riverdale Country School

Mind • Character • Community

Directions

Portals

Contact

5250 Fieldston Road
Bronx, NY 10471

LS: (718) 549-7780
MS/US: (718) 549-8810

info@riverdale.edu

Quick Links

Riverdale prides itself on innovative programs. "Design thinking" emphasizes student experience in all that we do. Go There >

Our community includes partnerships with educational and cultural groups around the worldGo There >

Quick Links

The River Campus offers a spacious, natural setting for our youngest students, inspiring learning and play. Go There >

Riverdale offers "STEAM" (science, technology, engineering, arts, and mathematics) teaching to Lower School students. Go There >

Quick Links

Middle School students explore hands-on learning through the Riverdale Maker program. Go There >

Project Knowmad allows Middle Schoolers to learn in a different way, using NYC as their classroom. Go There >

Quick Links

Riverdale teaches students to make connections through our interdisciplinary programs. Go There >

The club and activity program encourages students to explore their passions and try new things. Go There >

Quick Links

About 80 percent of Upper School students participate in athletics. Go There >

Riverdale's Hill Campus has an indoor pool, football stadium, weight room, and 3 playing fields. Go There >

Quick Links

Riverdale has entry points in Pre-K, Kindergarten, 6th, and 9th Grades. Visit our campus today. Go There >

Approximately 20 percent of Riverdale students receive some level of financial aid. Go There >

Quick Links

Last year's Annual Fund totaled nearly $5 million in gifts from alumni, parents, and friends of the school. Go There >

Have you included Riverdale in your estate plans? Please let us know and join our expanding group of Hackett Planned Giving Society members today. Go There >

powered by finalsite