People


Faculty & Staff Directory

Andrew Abate

Computer Science Chair, Upper School Mathematics


DEPARTMENT

Computer Science


DEGREE(S)

MA Sacred Heart University: Learning and Education

BS Southern Connecticut State University: Mathematics


aabate@riverdale.edu

Ilse Abusamra

Senior Associate Director of College Counseling


DEPARTMENT

College Office


DEGREE(S)

MA University of Michigan: Higher Education Administration

BA Bates College: French


iabusamra@riverdale.edu

Magdelaine Addeo

Administrative Staff, Learning Research Team


DEPARTMENT

Learning Research Team-MS/US


maddeo@riverdale.edu

Milena Almira

Middle and Upper School Language


DEPARTMENT

Language


DEGREE(S)

MA University of Connecticut: Spanish, Latin American Literature & Culture

BA Higher Institute of Art: Communications


malmira@riverdale.edu

Jannely Almonte Ortiz

Dean of Students Class of 2023, Upper School Language


DEPARTMENT

Administration


DEGREE(S)

BA Columbia University: Anthropology

MA School of International Training: Teaching Foreign Language


jalmonteortiz@riverdale.edu

Clarisse Alves

Middle and Upper School Language


DEPARTMENT

Language


DEGREE(S)

BA SUNY Stony Brook

MA SUNY Stony Brook


calves@riverdale.edu

Candy Anderson

Middle and Upper School Learning Specialist


DEPARTMENT

Learning Research Team-MS/US


DEGREE(S)

BS SUNY Purchase College

MEd Bank Street College of Education


canderson@riverdale.edu

Marc Antone

Upper School History


DEPARTMENT

History


DEGREE(S)

BA Appalachian State University: English

PhD Indiana University: History

MA New York University: Latin American Studies and Spanish


mantone@riverdale.edu

Samantha Antosiewicz

Assistant Athletics Trainer and Administrative Staff to Athletics


DEPARTMENT

Athletics


DEGREE(S)

BS Salisbury University: Science

MS Salisbury University: Athletic Training


santosiewicz@riverdale.edu

Bill Argenta

Upper School Mathematics/Coordinator of Experiential Education


DEPARTMENT

Mathematics


DEGREE(S)

BBA University of Notre Dame: Business Administration and Marketing

MEd Ohio State University: Mathematics Education


wargenta@riverdale.edu

Nelson Arroyo

Middle School English


DEPARTMENT

English


DEGREE(S)

BA John Jay College: English

MS Hunter College: Education


narroyo@riverdale.edu

Deborah Aschkenes

Middle and Upper School English, ILS


DEPARTMENT

English


DEGREE(S)

PhD Columbia University

MA Columbia University

BA New York University


daschkenes@riverdale.edu

Kyle Augustine

Upper School Science


DEPARTMENT

Science


DEGREE(S)

MS Johns Hopkins University: Education

MS Carnegie Mellon University: Chemistry

BS University of Maryland College Park: Chemistry


kaugustine@riverdale.edu

Frances Aybar

Purchasing and Receiving Agent, School Store Manager


DEPARTMENT

Finance


faybar@riverdale.edu

Cristián Baidal

Upper School Language


DEPARTMENT

Language


DEGREE(S)

PhD Universitué Paul-Valuéry Montpellier 3: Language Sciences

MA Universitué Paul-Valuéry Montpellier 3: Linguistics


cbaidal@riverdale.edu

Ellen Baker

Upper School History, ILS


DEPARTMENT

History


DEGREE(S)

BA Barnard College: Women's Studies

PhD University of Wisconsin Madison: History

MA University of Wisconsin Madison: History


ebaker@riverdale.edu

Sarah Banks

Upper School English


DEPARTMENT

English


DEGREE(S)

PhD University of California Berkeley

BA Yale University


sbanks@riverdale.edu

Nick Barber

Middle and Upper School Learning Specialist


DEPARTMENT

Learning Research Team-MS/US


nbarber@riverdale.edu

Maggie Barrett

Middle and Upper School Art


DEPARTMENT

Visual Arts


DEGREE(S)

BA Elon University: Arts

MA Teachers College: Art Education


mbarrett@riverdale.edu

Kellen Blair

Middle and Upper School Theater, Dance & Film


DEPARTMENT

Theater, Dance and Film


DEGREE(S)

BFA Chapman University: Fim Production


kblair@riverdale.edu

Karyn Blaser

Senior Associate Director of College Counseling


DEPARTMENT

College Office


DEGREE(S)

BA Tufts University

MEd Harvard University


kblaser@riverdale.edu

Michele Blum

Middle and Upper School Science


DEPARTMENT

Science


DEGREE(S)

BA Lafayette College: Biology

PhD Cornell Graduate School of Medical Sciences, Cornell University: Molecular Biology


mblum@riverdale.edu

Lisa Bowers

Kindergarten Associate Teacher


DEPARTMENT

Lower School


DEGREE(S)

BA Trinity University: Fine Arts


lisabowers23@gmail.com

Richard Brehl

Learning Lab Coordinator & Interdisciplinary Integrator


DEPARTMENT

Lower School Specials


DEGREE(S)

BA SUNY Empire State College: Liberal Studies


rbrehl@riverdale.edu

Elisabetta Bruscagli

Associate Director of College Counseling


DEPARTMENT

College Office


DEGREE(S)

BA Barnard College: English Literature


ebruscagli@riverdale.edu

Sybille Bruun-Moss

Middle and Upper School Learning Specialist


DEPARTMENT

Learning Research Team-MS/US


DEGREE(S)

BA University of East Anglia: History


sbruunmoss@riverdale.edu

Jennifer Buck

Middle and Upper School Learning Specialist


DEPARTMENT

Learning Research Team-MS/US


jbuck@riverdale.edu

Dave Buske

Co-Director of Food Service


DEPARTMENT

Food Service


DEGREE(S)

AS Culinary Institute of America


dbuske@riverdale.edu

Demetra Caldwell

Lower School Director of Community Engagement


DEPARTMENT

Lower School


DEGREE(S)

Swarthmore College

MA Teachers College


dcaldwell@riverdale.edu

Shaqwaya Campbell

Lower School Counselor, Coordinator of Student Life


DEPARTMENT

Lower School


scampbell@riverdale.edu

Marie Capasso

Executive Director of Development


DEPARTMENT

Development


DEGREE(S)

MA Simmons University: English

BA LIU Post: English


mcapasso@riverdale.edu

Jennifer Capozzoli

Assistant Director of Athletics


DEPARTMENT

Athletics


DEGREE(S)

MS University of Pennsylvania

BS St. John's University: Business


jcapozzoli@riverdale.edu

Yue Chen

Middle and Upper School Language


DEPARTMENT

Language


DEGREE(S)

PhD University of Oregon: Asian Studies


Rieyue@gmail.com

Julie Choi

Assistant Head of Upper School, Upper School Language


DEPARTMENT

Upper School


DEGREE(S)

BA Brown University


jchoi@riverdale.edu

John Cicco

Middle and Upper School Theater, Dance & Film


DEPARTMENT

Theater, Dance and Film


DEGREE(S)

Elisabeth Morrow School

Wesleyan University


jcicco@riverdale.edu