People


Faculty & Staff Directory

Andrew Abate

Computer Science Chair, Upper School Mathematics


DEPARTMENT

Computer Science


DEGREE(S)

MA Sacred Heart University: Learning and Education

BS Southern Connecticut State University: Mathematics


aabate@riverdale.edu

Ilse Abusamra

Senior Associate Director of College Counseling


DEPARTMENT

College Office


DEGREE(S)

BA Bates College: French

MA University of Michigan: Higher Education Administration


iabusamra@riverdale.edu

Magdelaine Addeo

Intern


Milena Almira

Upper School Language


DEPARTMENT

Language


DEGREE(S)

BA Higher Institute of Art: Communications

MA University of Connecticut: Spanish, Latin American Literature & Culture


malmira@riverdale.edu

Jannely Almonte Ortiz

Dean of Students Class of 2023, Upper School Language


DEPARTMENT

Upper School


DEGREE(S)

MA School of International Training: Teaching Foreign Language

BA Columbia University: Anthropology


jalmonteortiz@riverdale.edu

Clarisse Alves

Upper School Language


DEPARTMENT

Language


DEGREE(S)

BA SUNY Stony Brook

MA SUNY Stony Brook


calves@riverdale.edu

Candy Anderson

Middle and Upper School Learning Specialist


DEPARTMENT

Learning Research Team-MS/US


DEGREE(S)

BS SUNY Purchase College

MEd Bank Street College of Education


canderson@riverdale.edu

Lorraine Anelante

Grade 4 Co-Teacher


DEPARTMENT

Lower School


DEGREE(S)

BA St. John's University: English

MS St. John's University: Education


lanelante@riverdale.edu

Marc Antone

Upper School History


DEPARTMENT

History


DEGREE(S)

PhD Indiana University: History

BA Appalachian State University: English

MA New York University: Latin American Studies and Spanish


mantone@riverdale.edu

Samantha Antosiewicz

Administrative Staff Athletics, Assistant Athletic Trainer


DEPARTMENT

Athletics


DEGREE(S)

BS Salisbury University: Science

MS Salisbury University: Athletic Training


santosiewicz@riverdale.edu

Bill Argenta

Upper School Mathematics


DEPARTMENT

Mathematics


DEGREE(S)

BBA University of Notre Dame: Business Administration and Marketing

MEd Ohio State University: Mathematics Education


wargenta@riverdale.edu

Kathleen Arpin

Middle and Upper School Learning Research Team Member


DEPARTMENT

Learning Research Team-MS/US


DEGREE(S)

MA Sacred Heart University: Secondary School Education

MA Columbia University Teachers College: Reading

BA Sacred Heart University: English


karpin@riverdale.edu

Nelson Arroyo

Middle School English


DEPARTMENT

English


DEGREE(S)

BA John Jay College: English

MS Hunter College: Education


narroyo@riverdale.edu

Deborah Aschkenes

Middle and Upper School English Chair, ILS


DEPARTMENT

English


DEGREE(S)

PhD Columbia University

MA Columbia University

BA New York University


daschkenes@riverdale.edu

Paige Atwood

Grade 1 Assistant Teacher


DEPARTMENT

Lower School


DEGREE(S)

MAT Manhattanville College: Childhood Education


patwood@riverdale.edu

Kyle Augustine

Upper School Science


DEPARTMENT

Science


DEGREE(S)

MS Carnegie Mellon University: Chemistry

BS University of Maryland College Park: Chemistry


kaugustine@riverdale.edu

Erica Babad

Director of Infant Toddler Center


DEPARTMENT

Infant Toddler Center


DEGREE(S)

MEd Bank Street College of Education: Early Childhood and Elementary Education

BA Humboldt State University: Theatre Arts

MA Humboldt State University: Theatre Arts


ebabad@riverdale.edu

Cristian Baidal

Upper School Language


DEPARTMENT

Language


DEGREE(S)

MA Universitué Paul-Valuéry Montpellier 3: Linguistics

PhD Universitué Paul-Valuéry Montpellier 3: Language Sciences


cbaidal@riverdale.edu

Kevin Bailey

Academic Dean/US Mathematics


DEPARTMENT

Administration


DEGREE(S)

BS Georgetown University: Mathematics

MSEd University of Pennsylvania: School Leadership


kbailey@riverdale.edu

Ellen Baker

Upper School History, ILS


DEPARTMENT

History


DEGREE(S)

BA Barnard College: Women's Studies

MA University of Wisconsin Madison: History

PhD University of Wisconsin Madison: History


ebaker@riverdale.edu

Sarah Banks

Upper School English


DEPARTMENT

English


DEGREE(S)

BA Yale University

PhD University of California Berkeley


sbanks@riverdale.edu

Sarah Barnett

Consultant


DEPARTMENT

Admission


DEGREE(S)

BA University of North Carolina Chapel Hill: English


sbarnett@riverdale.edu

Maggie Barrett

Early Learning Art Assistant Teacher


DEPARTMENT

Lower School Specials


DEGREE(S)

BA Elon University: Arts


mbarrett@riverdale.edu

Kellen Blair

Middle and Upper School Theater, Dance & Film


DEPARTMENT

Theater, Dance and Film


DEGREE(S)

BFA Chapman University: Fim Production


kblair@riverdale.edu

Karyn Blaser

Senior Associate Director of College Counseling


DEPARTMENT

College Office


DEGREE(S)

BA Tufts University

MEd Harvard University


kblaser@riverdale.edu

Michele Blum

Middle and Upper School Science


DEPARTMENT

Science


DEGREE(S)

BA Lafayette College: Biology

PhD Cornell Graduate School of Medical Sciences, Cornell University: Molecular Biology


mblum@riverdale.edu

Steven Bluth

Middle and Upper School Athletics


DEPARTMENT

Athletics


DEGREE(S)

BA Quinnipiac University: Psychology


sbluth@riverdale.edu

Kaitlin Bohan

School Store Manager


DEPARTMENT

Finance


DEGREE(S)

BA SUNY – Purchase: English


kbohan@riverdale.edu

Lisa Bowers

Kindergarten Assistant Teacher


DEPARTMENT

Lower School


DEGREE(S)

BA Trinity University: Fine Arts


lbowers@riverdale.edu

Richard Brehl

Learning Lab Coordinator & Interdisciplinary Integrator


DEPARTMENT

Lower School Specials


DEGREE(S)

BA SUNY Empire State College: Liberal Studies


rbrehl@riverdale.edu

Sybille Bruun-Moss

Middle and Upper School Learning Specialist


DEPARTMENT

Learning Research Team-MS/US


DEGREE(S)

BA University of East Anglia: History


sbruunmoss@riverdale.edu

Dave Buske

Co-Director of Food Service


DEPARTMENT

Food Service


DEGREE(S)

AS Culinary Institute of America


dbuske@riverdale.edu

Monique Buzzarté

Lower School Music


DEPARTMENT

Music-LS


DEGREE(S)

BA University of Washington: Music

MA Manhattan School of Music: Music


mbuzzarte@riverdale.edu

Demetra Caldwell

Grade 3 Co-Teacher/Lower School Community Engagement Team


DEPARTMENT

Lower School


DEGREE(S)

Swarthmore College

MA Teachers College


dcaldwell@riverdale.edu

Marie Capasso

Director of Annual Giving and Operations


DEPARTMENT

Development


DEGREE(S)

MA Simmons University: English

BA LIU Post: English


mcapasso@riverdale.edu

Yue Chen

Middle and Upper School Language


DEPARTMENT

Language


DEGREE(S)

PhD University of Oregon: Asian Studies


ychen@riverdale.edu

Julie Choi

Assistant Head of Upper School, Upper School Language


DEPARTMENT

Upper School


DEGREE(S)

BA Brown University


jchoi@riverdale.edu

Donna Cirocco

Grade 4 Co-Teacher


DEPARTMENT

Lower School


DEGREE(S)

BA Sacred Heart University: Psychology

MA Sacred Heart University: Elementary Education


dcirocco@riverdale.edu