People


Faculty & Staff Directory

Andrew Abate

Computer Science Chair, Upper School Mathematics


DEPARTMENT

Computer Science


DEGREE(S)

MA Sacred Heart University: Learning and Education

BS Southern Connecticut State University: Mathematics


aabate@riverdale.edu

Ilse Abusamra

Senior Associate Director of College Counseling


DEPARTMENT

College Office


DEGREE(S)

MA University of Michigan: Higher Education Administration

BA Bates College: French


iabusamra@riverdale.edu

Magdelaine Addeo

Administrative Staff, Learning Research Team


DEPARTMENT

Learning Research Team-MS/US


maddeo@riverdale.edu

Jaliz Albanese

Associate Director of College Counseling


DEPARTMENT

College Office


DEGREE(S)

BA Williams College

MA Teachers College, Columbia University


jalbanese@riverdale.edu

Milena Almira

Middle and Upper School Language


DEPARTMENT

Language


DEGREE(S)

BA Higher Institute of Art: Communications

MA University of Connecticut: Spanish, Latin American Literature & Culture


malmira@riverdale.edu

Jannely Almonte Ortiz

Dean of Students Class of 2023, Upper School Language


DEPARTMENT

Administration


DEGREE(S)

MA School of International Training: Teaching Foreign Language

BA Columbia University: Anthropology


jalmonteortiz@riverdale.edu

Clarisse Alves

Middle and Upper School Language


DEPARTMENT

Language


DEGREE(S)

MA SUNY Stony Brook

BA SUNY Stony Brook


calves@riverdale.edu

Candy Anderson

Middle and Upper School Learning Specialist


DEPARTMENT

Learning Research Team-MS/US


DEGREE(S)

BS SUNY Purchase College

MEd Bank Street College of Education


canderson@riverdale.edu

Christopher Anderson

Upper School Music; Private Lesson Teacher


DEPARTMENT

Music


DEGREE(S)

Manhattan School of Music


cjanderson@riverdale.edu

Marc Antone

Upper School History


DEPARTMENT

History


DEGREE(S)

BA Appalachian State University: English

PhD Indiana University: History

MA New York University: Latin American Studies and Spanish


mantone@riverdale.edu

Samantha Antosiewicz

Assistant Athletics Trainer and Administrative Staff to Athletics


DEPARTMENT

Athletics


DEGREE(S)

MS Salisbury University: Athletic Training

BS Salisbury University: Science


santosiewicz@riverdale.edu

Narges Anvar

Middle and Upper School Visual Arts Teacher


DEPARTMENT

Visual Arts


DEGREE(S)

MFA Parsons School of Design – The New School: Arts


nanvar@riverdale.edu

Bill Argenta

Upper School Mathematics, Coordinator of Experiential Education


DEPARTMENT

Mathematics


DEGREE(S)

BBA University of Notre Dame: Business Administration and Marketing

MEd Ohio State University: Mathematics Education


wargenta@riverdale.edu

Nelson Arroyo

Middle School English


DEPARTMENT

English


DEGREE(S)

BA John Jay College: English

MS Hunter College: Education


narroyo@riverdale.edu

Deborah Aschkenes

Middle and Upper School English, ILS


DEPARTMENT

English


DEGREE(S)

MA Columbia University

PhD Columbia University

BA New York University


daschkenes@riverdale.edu

Kyle Augustine

Upper School Science


DEPARTMENT

Science


DEGREE(S)

MS Johns Hopkins University: Education

BS University of Maryland College Park: Chemistry

MS Carnegie Mellon University: Chemistry


kaugustine@riverdale.edu

Frances Aybar

Purchasing and Receiving Agent, School Store Manager


DEPARTMENT

Finance


faybar@riverdale.edu

Cristián Baidal

Upper School Language


DEPARTMENT

Language


DEGREE(S)

MA Universitué Paul-Valuéry Montpellier 3: Linguistics

PhD Universitué Paul-Valuéry Montpellier 3: Language Sciences


cbaidal@riverdale.edu

Ellen Baker

Upper School History, ILS


DEPARTMENT

History


DEGREE(S)

BA Barnard College: Women's Studies

MA University of Wisconsin Madison: History

PhD University of Wisconsin Madison: History


ebaker@riverdale.edu

Sarah Banks

Upper School English


DEPARTMENT

English


DEGREE(S)

BA Yale University

PhD University of California Berkeley


sbanks@riverdale.edu

Maggie Barrett

Middle and Upper School Art


DEPARTMENT

Visual Arts


DEGREE(S)

BA Elon University: Arts

MA Teachers College: Art Education


mbarrett@riverdale.edu

Ryan Bernstein

Lower School Physical Education Associate Teacher, Grades 4-5


DEPARTMENT

Lower School Specials


rbernstein@riverdale.edu

Lesly Berrio Castaneda

Lower School Spanish Associate Teacher, Grades 2-3


DEPARTMENT

Lower School Specials


lberrio@riverdale.edu

Kellen Blair

Middle and Upper School Theater, Dance & Film


DEPARTMENT

Theater, Dance and Film


DEGREE(S)

BFA Chapman University: Fim Production


kblair@riverdale.edu

Karyn Blaser

Senior Associate Director of College Counseling


DEPARTMENT

College Office


DEGREE(S)

MEd Harvard University

BA Tufts University


kblaser@riverdale.edu

Michele Blum

Middle and Upper School Science


DEPARTMENT

Science


DEGREE(S)

BA Lafayette College: Biology

PhD Cornell Graduate School of Medical Sciences, Cornell University: Molecular Biology


mblum@riverdale.edu

Richard Brehl

Learning Lab Coordinator & Interdisciplinary Integrator


DEPARTMENT

Lower School Specials


DEGREE(S)

BA SUNY Empire State College: Liberal Studies


rbrehl@riverdale.edu

Riley Brennan

Lower School Art Associate Teacher, Grades 3-5


DEPARTMENT

Lower School Specials


rbrennan@riverdale.edu

Elisabetta Bruscagli

Associate Director of College Counseling


DEPARTMENT

College Office


DEGREE(S)

BA Barnard College: English Literature


ebruscagli@riverdale.edu

Sybille Bruun-Moss

Middle and Upper School Learning Specialist


DEPARTMENT

Learning Research Team-MS/US


DEGREE(S)

BA University of East Anglia: History


sbruunmoss@riverdale.edu

Jennifer Buck

Middle and Upper School Learning Specialist


DEPARTMENT

Learning Research Team-MS/US


jbuck@riverdale.edu

Dave Buske

Co-Director of Food Service


DEPARTMENT

Food Service


DEGREE(S)

AS Culinary Institute of America


dbuske@riverdale.edu

Demetra Caldwell

Lower School Director of Community Engagement


DEPARTMENT

Lower School


DEGREE(S)

Swarthmore College

MA Teachers College


dcaldwell@riverdale.edu

Marie Capasso

Executive Director of Development


DEPARTMENT

Development


DEGREE(S)

MA Simmons University: English

BA LIU Post: English


mcapasso@riverdale.edu

Jennifer Capozzoli

Assistant Director of Athletics


DEPARTMENT

Athletics


DEGREE(S)

MS University of Pennsylvania

BS St. John's University: Business


jcapozzoli@riverdale.edu